Goat Funded Trader Review❗ — My 4 Months Experience And Results(Payouts)

Steven Ejianya
9 min readJul 19, 2024

--

The truth about Goat Funded.

Goat Funded Trader Logo/image

Still wondering if Goat Funded Trader is actually a scam or a legit prop firm? Well I’ve been trading with Goat funded Trader for the past 4 months now, So in this honest review we’re going to be answering the question if Goat Funded Trader is a legit or a scam prop firm.

And to answer that question I'm going to walk you guys through the Pros, Cons and my results for the past four months that I've been trading with Goat Funded Trader, so I mean the things that I personally find interesting about this prop firm and the things that might probably discourage you from going ahead to sign up with this prop firm.

Although there’s a lot of features associated with Goat Funded Trader but I’m only going to share with you guys the key features, yes because with my experience so far I was able to come up with a list of the pros and cons and finally will be sharing my results which are the payouts that I've received so far.

Meanwhile, don’t allow anyone to deceive you! Every prop firm and every platform out there always has the good sides and the bad sides of it, so ensure to consider the pros and the cons before making any decision, because definitely not every prop would suit your trading strategy.

So after giving you the list of the pros and the cons, which are things that might encourage you or discourage you from trading with Goat Funded Trader prop firm, and showing you my payouts as well… And you still find this interesting enough to go ahead and sign up with Goat Funded Trader, then I’d recommend you CLICK HERE to go to their official website which is also a coupon link and that would save you some money. I also used the coupon link while I was still trying to get funded and that saved me a lot of money, because I didn’t pay the full amount.

TABLE OF CONTENT

  1. What is Goat Funded Trader
  2. Pros & Cons
  3. My Results (screenshots of the payouts )
  4. Final Recommendation

How Does Goat Funded Trader Work: I will get started with a brief summary on what Goat Funded Trader is and how it works for the benefit of anyone hearing this for the first time or doesn’t really know how it works.

Goat Funded Trader is basically a platform/company that delivers its members(traders) with access to trading capital, in return for a specified percentage of the profits generated.

Actually, how it works on this platform is that you get to select and purchase a trading capital plan of your choice, and follow the rules of the evaluation phases to pass the challenge and unlock your funded account.

Now that I’m done sharing with you the primary explanation about what Goat Funded Trader is and how it works, I’ll now proceed to the major points of this review which is the Pros & Cons associated with Goat Funded trader.

I’m going to start up by talking about the Pros which are the things that I personally find interesting about Goat Funded Trader prop firm.

PRO-1: Evaluation Process: One of the interesting facts about Goat Funded Trader is the fact that there’s No time limits on the evaluation process. Unlike some other prop firms out there that will give you a limited time so as to put in some pressure and make you fail your challenge.

PRO-2: The second pro that I have on my list here which is something that I also personally find interesting is the profit targets, Goat Funded Trader is actually one of the only prop firms out there that offers you a profit target as low as 8% for phase 1 and 5% for Phase 2.

PRO-3: The next pro that I have on my list here which is something that most people don’t really consider as a pro is the simplicity and transparency of the dashboard. And yes I always like to mention this because simplicity actually gives a firm an edge over others. So I'm going to give these guys a thumbs up on how plain and simple they organized their dashboard to look like…

Goat Funded Trader dashboard

As you can see the above image actually shows how simple and understandable it looks like, and even a computer illiterate wouldn’t have a hard time trying to understand what the prop firm is actually talking about.

And of course like I always say to you guys, simplicity alone doesn’t necessarily mean that a prop firm is legit, so yes we also have to consider the other features that this platform has.

PRO-4: The next point that I’m going to mention here about Goat Funded Trader is the fact that there’s no hidden charges or hidden rules. Yeah some prop firms out there would place some hidden rules so as to ensure that their members don’t pass the challenge. And also you don’t have to worry about being over charged, unlike some other prop firms that will charge you more than what you’re seeing on your dashboard and at the end of the day they’ll be giving some silly excuses which they didn’t mention earlier. But you don’t have to worry about that with Goat Funded Trader, yeah you’re 100% paying just what you see on your dashboard as the price, like I mentioned earlier I'd recommend you use the coupon link (CLICK HERE to access the discount)so as to save yourself a lot of money and not pay the 100% of the price.

PRO-5: Payout Methods - the next pro on my list here which is something that I personally find interesting about Goat Funded Trader Prop Firm is the their vast payment structure, Payments are processed via Deel, TransferWise, crypto, and bank wire, typically within 48 to 72 business hours, which makes it easier for any kind of trader from any country.

PRO-6: Also I have to mention the fact that you can actually scale your profit share to up to 95% you’d probably not see that offer with any other prop firm out.

PRO-7: And lastly, another factor that might probably encourage you to go ahead and sign up with Goat Funded Trader is what members like I is saying about this prop firm. Which is where trustpilot comes in…

As you can see the above images are some of the reviews that you’re going to be seeing on trustpilot about how good the platform is, yeah majority of positive reviews.

And remember guys like I said earlier you should always consider both the good sides and the bad sides too and don’t worry I'm going to show you guys my payouts too, because definitely every platform has their good sides and their bad sides, so you can make an informed decision if Goat Funded Trader suits your trading pattern.

CON-1: So the first con that I have on my list here which is something that might probably discourage you from going ahead to sign with Goat Funded Trader is that the KYC process can take up to two business days or longer if additional documents are needed, potentially delaying the live account activation and payouts, but I don't really see this as a big problem because it’s very common amongst most prop firms, because they definitely have to verify the legitimacy of their members.

CON-2: No free Trial Accounts: Goat Funded Trader Does not offer trial accounts for new users to test the platform before committing. Of course we all know when it comes to anything finances we like to get a free trial before putting in our real money. But in this case you’re not getting any free trial, and i still don’t see this as a big problem since i’m already sharing with you my personal experience, so i don’t really see much reason for a free trial.

CON-3: Next con on my list here which might discourage some traders is the limited educational resources, yes Goat Funded Trader doesn't offer any educational resources so as to help new members who are still on learning process.

CON-4: The last on my list here, which is very common with every big prop firms such as Goat Funded Trader. is the fact that there’s a lot of fake and similar websites out there, with the purpose of scamming people of their money, so y’all should be careful out there!!. to be on a safer side you can simply visit www.goatfundedtrader.com to access their official website.

My Results(Payout Screenshots)

And like I said I would; here are my payouts(screenshots) that I’ve received for the past 4 months.

Goat Funded Trader payout

The above images shows the screenshot of my first month payout from Goat Funded Trader, So for the first month I was able to come up with $1,276. I actually prefer to withdraw my funds monthly instead of weekly or bi-weekly so it can look big enough for me.

Goat funded Trader payout 2nd month

The above images shows the screenshot of my second month payout from Goat Funded Trader.

Goat funded Trader payout 3rd month

The above images shows the screenshot of my third month payout from Goat Funded Trader. I was able to come up with $2,250.

Goat funded Trader payout 4th month

The above images shows the screenshot of my fourth month payout from Goat Funded Trader. I was able to come up with $1,345, and still counting…

My Final Recommendation: Yes, I’d recommend you go ahead and sign up with Goat Funded Trader, its perfectly giving a positive return it’ll surely do the same for you as long as you follow the rules and a have a good risk management plan, to avoid blowing up your account.

And now that I’ve shared with you guys all the basic things you need to know before making a decision about Goat Funded Trader, after considering the PRO, CON and My Payouts I believe its up to you now to weigh your options and decide if Goat Funded Trader is good enough for you or not.

Meanwhile, like I mentioned earlier if you find this review encouraging enough to sign up with Goat Funded Trader, then I’d recommend you CLICK HERE to go to their official website which is also a coupon link which would save you a lot of money, ensure to use the link at access the discount offer.

This is basically what I do; I test out platforms such as Goat Funded Trader prop firm and I come back here to give you an honest review, therefore if you find this review interesting I’d appreciate if you gave me a clap to this article as that would encourage me to do more reviews like this one.

STAY SAFE! see you on the next one.

--

--