Axe Trader Review ❗ — My personal Experience And Results(Payouts)

Steven Ejianya
11 min readJul 10, 2024

--

The truth about AxeTrader.

Axe Trader logo/image

Is Axe Trader a legit or a scam prop firm? Well, we’re going to be answering that question today in this article. And yeah of course I had to wait for my 5th month of consistent payout before I can share with you guys my personal experience.

So I've been trading with Axe trader prop firm for the past 5 months now and I'll be sharing with you guys my results , that is the payouts that I've received so far. So that you can see first hand the progress that it has undergone for this period of time.

I always like to wait for up to 5 months before making my review so as to gather enough experience to share with you guys. So for the past 5 months that I’ve been trading with Axe Trader I was able to come up with a list of the pros and cons, which are the things that I believe would probably encourage you or discourage you from going ahead to sign up with this prop firm.

Then after that, I’ll be sharing with you guys my payouts from the first month, 2nd... Down till the 5th month that I’ve been trading with Axe trader. Yes, Because I believe that if you’re currently reading this article then you’re still contemplating on whether this prop firm is worth your time and your money. And I’m here to help you make that decision right today.

So after giving you the list of the pros and the cons, which are things that might encourage you or discourage you from trading with Axe Trader prop firm, and showing you my payouts as well… And you still find this interesting enough to go ahead and sign up with this prop firm , then I’d recommend you CLICK HERE to access their official website which is also going to be a coupon link to secure you a lot of discount on your subscription. I also used the coupon link as well and that saved me a lot of money.

TABLE OF CONTENT

  1. What is Axe Trader
  2. Pros & Cons
  3. My Results (screenshots of the payouts )
  4. Final Recommendation

How Does Axe Trader Work: I will get started with a brief summary on what Axe Trader is and how it works for the benefit of anyone hearing this for the first time or doesn’t really know how it works.

Axe Trader is basically a platform/company that delivers its members(traders) with access to trading capital, in return for a specified percentage of the profits generated.

Actually, how it works on this platform is that you get to select and purchase a trading capital plan of your choice, and follow the rules of the evaluation phases to pass the challenge and unlock your funded account.

image of Axe Trader pricing plans

The above image shows their different challenge plans and their different price tags.

Now that I’m done stating the basic explanation about what Axe Trader is and how it works , I’ll now proceed to the major points of this review which is the Pros & Cons.

I’m going to start up by talking about the Pros which are the things that I personally find interesting about Axe Trader prop firm.

PRO-1: The first pro that I have on my list which is something that I personally find interesting about Axe trader prop firm is the simplicity and transparency of this platform. Honestly most people don’t really consider this aspect of simplicity, but that actually gives some platforms an edge over others. And what I mean by simplicity is the fact that their platform is very much easy to understand and to navigate, yes even for a computer illiterate it’s pretty much easy to understand unlike some other prop firms out there with a very complicated dashboard…

Axe Trader dashboard image

As you can see on the above image shows how simple and organized Axe Trader dashboard looks like. But of course, as you should know; simplicity alone doesn’t necessarily mean that a platform is legit or not , and that takes us to the second pro that I have here on my list.

PRO-2: The second fact that I'd like to point out also is that they’re no hidden charges , so you’re 100% only paying the amount you see on your profile for the challenge, unlike some other prop firms that I’ve tried out and they’ll probably debit you more than they charged due to some hidden charges and policies, so with Axe Trader you don’t have to worry about being overcharged.

PRO-3: Also another interesting fact about Axe Trader prop firm is the flexibility on the aspect of pricing, so they have like 3 different sections of challenge and each of those sections have their different prices on each challenge plan. So the Single Axe plan has its own features and price tags ,the Funded Axe as well has its own features and different plans , also the Double Axe … So it’s up to you as a trader to decide which would be more favorable for you and easier to pass the challenge, you can CLICK HERE to check out their different pricing plans and features.

PRO-4: The next pro I have here on my list is the profit split % ; so trading with Axe trader prop firm you’d actually be given the opportunity to increase and scale your profit split share to up to 9o% and up to 100% profit share. Although that takes a little time to achieve, because you have to maintain at least 10% monthly profit target for some months, and you hardly see that kind of offer with any other prop firm out there.

PRO-5: The next pro that I have on my list here the customer service support; this is definitely another crucial part that I like to take note of when doing my research on a platform, because you might surely get to a point where you’ll need an assistance whereby only the customer service support will be in the best position to assist you. Yes of course i had to test it out by messaging the customer support team and the response was swift they got back to me in less that 3 minutes, that’s a decent amount of time to me. So the customer service support is another part where I’ll give them a big thumbs up.

PRO-6: NO Time Limit; so the next pro that I have on list here is the fact that there’s no time limit. So Axe Trader actually allows you during the evaluation phases to take as much time as you can and to avoid any sort of pressure , and that is also very helpful as that would help you as a trader as that also helped me to pass my evaluation phases unlike some other prop firms that will probably give you a time limit to pass your challenge, of course as a trader we all know how the time factor affects ones ability to do a proper analysis.

PRO-7: The next interesting fact about this prop firm is the fact that they actually offer their members with extra options like educational resources, and 1 on 1 mentorship options designed to help traders develop their trading skills and increase their return levels as well.

PRO-8: And the last pro Safety : is Axe trader a safe platform? That is a question to keep in mind when you’re looking for a prop firm to invest in like I always state out in all my article reviews… I always put this into consideration when doing my reviews , because I know that it is one of the major points that most people would consider before investing on any platform. So to answer the question, Yes it is safe and what I mean by it is a safe platform is that unlike many other prop firms out there that will take your money and probably ghost you or in most cases not provide you with the account you paid for But Axe Trader prop firm actually delivers you with what you paid for, so yes it’s safe and you won’t be ghosted after making your payment for a challenge. As you can see as well their reviews on Trustpilot says it all…

image of Axe Trader comment reviews
image of Axe trader trustpilot review
image of Axe trader trustpilot review

The above images are some of the positive reviews on trustpilot by users.

But do not be deceived , as you should know, every prop firm and every platform out there always have their pros and cons , yes!! Every platform has their good sides and their bad sides , and this very video I’m not going to be leaving out the bad sides today, because I believe that this would help you weigh your options and decide if the good side outweighs the bad sides or vice versa.

CON-1: The first con that I have on my list here which is something that might discourage you is the fact that there’s no tutorial guide video or welcome video that will explain how the platform works which some other prop firms have… actually with my experience so far I've come to figure out that most prop firms & platforms that have a video guide are the ones that have a more complicated dashboard, meanwhile like I mentioned earlier Axe Trader have a very friendly user interface and very easy to access and understand. So I guess that’s why they probably felt like there’s no need to add the tutorial guide video on their platform. So in general I don’t really see that as a problem since I’ll be here also to help guide you in case you encounter any difficulties navigating this platform. So with that said, if you have any question you can drop it in the comment section below and I’ll be willing to respond to all your questions.

CON-2: The second Con that I have on my list here which is also something that might discourage you is the risk management policies; yes, Axe Trader is actually very strict when it comes to their drawdown limits. For example, the two step challenge that I'm actually trading with the daily maximum loss is at 5% while the overall drawdown is at 10% so this might actually be a disadvantage for traders with a more aggressive pattern of trading or traders with a poor risk management strategy.

CON-3: So the next point that I have on my list here which is something that you might also find discouraging is the fact that they’re some withdrawal limits. Yes, there’s a maximum amount of $1,500 that you’d be eligible to withdraw weekly for the first 12 weeks. That is to say that you can’t withdraw more than $1,500 for the first 12 weeks which is about 3 months, then after that there’s no limit on withdrawal.

CON-4: And the last on my list here, which is very common with every big prop firms. is the fact that there’s a lot of fake and similar websites out there, with the purpose of scamming people of their money, so y’all should be careful out there!! Yes, I always like to mention that because I've had a bad experience with that whereby I signed up and paid for an account with a prop firm in the past not knowing that its the fake one. So to be on a safer side you can simply visit www.axetrader.com to access their official website.

My Results(Payout Screenshots)

And like I said I would; here are my payouts(screenshots) that I’ve received for the past 5 months.

Axe Trader 1st month payout image
Axe Trader 1st month payout image

The above images shows the screenshot of my first month payout from Axe Trader, like I mentioned earlier due to the maximum withdrawal you can’t can’t actually withdraw more than $1,500 weekly for the first 12 weeks.

Axe trader payout second month
Axe trader payout second month

The above image shows the payout I received for the second month from Axe Trader, In case you’re wondering I actually prefer to stall withdrawal, because I like to wait till it looks big enough for me, you’re actually allowed to withdraw every week.

Axe Trader payout third month
Axe Trader payout third month

The above image shows the payout that I received by the 3rd month trading with Axe Trader prop firm.

axe trader 4th month payout

The above image shows the payout that I received by the 4th month trading with Axe Trader prop firm, as you can see after the 3 months I was able to withdraw any amount and no longer held back by the maximum withdrawal restriction.

axe trader 5th month payout

The above image shows the payout I received for the 5th month from Axe Trader and still counting…

My Final Recommendation: Yes, I’d recommend you go ahead and sign up with Axe Trader, its perfectly giving a positive return it’ll surely do the same for you as long as you follow the rules and a have a good risk management plan, to avoid blowing up your account.

And now that I’ve shared with you guys all the basic things you need to know before making a decision on the platform, after considering the PRO, CON and My Payouts I believe its up to you now to weigh your options and decide if Axe Trader is good enough for you or not.

Meanwhile, like stated earlier if you find this review encouraging enough to sign up with Axe Trader, then I’d recommend you CLICK HERE to go to their official website which is also a coupon link which would save you a lot of money, ensure to use the link at access the discount offer.

This is basically what I do; I test out platforms such as Axe Trader prop firm and I come back here to give you an honest review, therefore if you find this review interesting I’d appreciate if you gave me a clap to this article as that would encourage me to do more reviews like this one.

STAY SAFE! see you on the next one.

--

--